Bad Cover Version

If you’ve never seen the classic video for Pulp’s Bad Cover Version, then today’s your lucky day. However, you also have some work to do. After several viewings, I think I’ve deduced most of the “cameos” in the video, but I implore those of you in the world wide web to assist me in coming up with exactly which stars I may have overlooked. First, the video:

Now, to the best of my ability, here are the stars, in order of appearance:

(Notes: This is largely geared to a British audience, so thinking caps may be in order. If someone appears a 2nd time I haven’t listed their 2nd appearance. Names followed by an asterisk are artists that I’m not really sure of, it’s just my best guess.)

Robbie Williams, Liam Gallagher, Kylie Minogue*, (I have no idea), Noel Gallagher, Bjork, Missy Elliot, George Michael, Bono*, Paul McCartney, (I have no idea), J-Lo, Craig David, (I have no idea), Tom Jones, Keith Richards*, John Lennon*, Kurt Cobain, Rod Stewart*, Meat Loaf, Cher, (I have no idea), Jamiroquai, Jarvis Cocker, Mick Jagger, Elton John, Gary Numan*, Brian May

That’s the best I can do. I’d appreciate any help in solving some of those riddles or pointing out anyone that I’ve missed. Now, stay tuned for the exciting conclusion to the Cory-Graham.Com Top 100 Albums of All Time!

6 Responses to “Bad Cover Version”

  1. corygraham Says:

    Postscript: I’m really not sure where they got that time machine, but I’m pretty sure that Meat Loaf and Tom Jones are actually in that video.

  2. Kevin Says:

    Is Phil Collins in there? And if not, why not?

    Oh, and is that J-Lo or Axl Rose?

  3. Kevin Says:

    Oh, and it’s a pretty safe bet to remove the * from Keith Richards and Bono. It wasn’t a very good impression of Bono, though, because his head wasn’t up his own ass…

  4. Zack Says:

    Wow.. just… wow… and yes, the new Paul McCartney single is so damn addictive.

  5. Aaron Says:

    The first one one you didn’t know is Paul Weller maybe? Or one of the Pet Shop Boys?

    Phil Collins does seem to be in there, briefly glimpsed in the front of one of the crowd shots.

    Is Paul Young in here? Oh wait – he’s dead. Wait — no he’s not.

  6. david Says:

    i’m probably late on this one, but after kylie i’m guessing it’s david bowie.

Leave a Reply

