Smokey & Co…

It’s entirely possible that you’re unaware of how awesome Smokey & The Bandit actually happens to be. If you happen to find yourself in that painful situation, allow me to remind you of exactly why you should spend one week per year expressing your inner-bandit to the world.

If you don’t know how it feels to be called a “scum bum” by Buford T. Justice, then you have truly failed to live. Bang… Zoom, Sally… straight to Georgia.

Note: Smokey & The Bandit was actually nominated for an Academy Award for Best Film Editing… henceforth, it shall only be known as “Academy Award Nominee – Smokey & The Bandit”

6 Responses to “Smokey & Co…”

  1. corygraham Says:

    Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to throw some groceries down my neck.

  2. Daylan Says:

    I think scum bum was the tv version, n’est ce pas?

  3. Cory Says:

    You are correct! I guess I should have pointed that out, as folks that haven’t been blessed with TBS’s magical editing system would likely be very confused as to what I’m talking about.

  4. Heather Says:

    As a girl, I would like someone to tell me what kind of car that is exactly. Because you know, Smokey and the Bandit, Kill Bill, and this guy that cruised the rollerskating rink in London have all made me want it for years..
    If you tell me, I promise to do doughnuts in Kevin Hall’s front yard while blaring “Looks that Kill” by the Crue for…oh, let’s say, 6 Sunday nights straight.

  5. Kevin Says:

    Is this what you want: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pontiac_Trans_Am#Burt_Reynolds_Edition_Trans_Am_.282007.29

  6. Cory Says:

    It’s the best car EVER! If you buy one, please pick me up on the way to Kevin’s house. Granted, his lawn isn’t big enough for too many doughnuts, but we could probably squeeze one in there.

Leave a Reply

